At Susan G. Komen Orange County, it is our mission to honor and support those in our community whose lives have been impacted by breast cancer. As we move to a virtual platform to celebrate the strength of survivors and those living with Metastatic Breast Cancer through our MORE THAN PINK Walk®, we look forward to the opportunity to share their stories and reinforce our fight against this disease.

The nomination period for both the Komen Orange County Most Inspirational Breast Cancer Survivor (MIBCS) and Most Inspirational Thriver (MIT) of 2020 has ended.  Both winners will be recognized at our Virtual MORE THAN PINK Walk® during the MORE THAN PINK OC Morning Show on Facebook and YouTube on Saturday, September 26, 2020 at 9am.

Check out the legacy of survivors who have been awarded the Orange County Survivor of the Year in the past below: 

Angelique Fong 2019
Rebecca Hultquist 2018
Peggy Swanson- Tailor 2017
Kathleen Miller 2016
Roxanne Rodriguez 2015
Carla Cammack 2014
Donna Hartman 2014
Georganna Wadsack 2013
Marie LaFargue 2012
Cindy Thomsen 2011
Kathy Voorhis 2010
Jane Hill 2010
Leslie Whitfield 2009
Suzanne Robert 2008
Chris Tannous 2007
Jeannette Morrow 2006
Dr. Kae Ja Pai 2005
Carolina Montes 2004
Heather Gilbert 2003
Nanci Brown 2002
Donna Hoffman 2001
Vi Reick 2000
Corrine Beacham Greene 1999
Christine Peck 1998
Dora Rodriguez 1997
Sandy Finestone 1996
Wanda J. Cobb 1995
Robyn Wagner-Holtz 1995

Susan G. Komen was founded more than 30 years ago on a promise between two sisters. That’s now the promise we make to you and to the world – to end breast cancer, forever. We’re working each and every day to fulfill that mission, in laboratories and in communities around the globe. And every time you lace up your sneakers to walk in the More Than Pink Walk (or put on a pink tie, or bake pink cupcakes, or support our partners), you’re making that work possible.

Thank you for your support!